Testimonials

Guests were blown away by all the details

“Let me start by saying a huge Thank You!!!!!  From the moment I contacted you all, the responses have always been quick and helpful.  You took my inspiration in a few emails and phone calls and helped Doug and I have the wedding of our dreams.  Every single one of you that I have talked to or emailed have been wonderful.  All of our guests were blown away by all of the details of the wedding and ceremony.  When we first started planning our wedding no one in our families could understand why we chose to get married there in Gatlinburg.  After they saw the cabins and we gave them the newsletter with the timeline and details that I made they all came up and said they got it after all.  I actually have some guests pricing houses to move there now lol.  It was as perfect as it could have been.

Kimberly, thank you for making us laugh and smile, for getting in an instant my feelings on that day.  For understanding and calming my crazy moments leading up to the day.  For helping my timeline flow and for helping us wow our families!  I can not wait to see the pictures, and our smiles in them.

I would chose you all again to work with in a heart beat.  I have also been recommending you all like crazy lol.  You are all truly the best and our wedding would not have been what it was without you all!

Thank you thank you thank you thank you!!!!!”

View is unbelievable

“My husband and I got married here on 10/7/17. The location is so private and the view is unbelievable! The leaves just started to change colors, so we got the beautiful fall colors contrasting against some still green trees and the gorgeous mountains in the back! Everything was seamless and the Above the Mist staff was so helpful when it came to the cake, music, flowers, and any questions we had. They even worked with us to photograph a private first look before we became husband and wife! I would recommend this location and this team to anyone and we already plan to renew our vows here in the future! I can’t thank Above the Mist enough for making our special day so perfect.”

Samantha

Couldn’t have picked a better company

“Our wedding was just a few days ago (May 30th 2017)
We loved every minute of it, from the first phone call with Carly to the very end when we left the wedding location.
They make things SO EASY for you and do all the work, all you have to do is tell them what you like. I couldn’t have picked a better company to go with. Our minister Chad was great and took time to talk to the both of us to get to know us a little. Our photographer was the sweetest and she was SO helpful!! Cannot wait to see the pictures.
The view was AMAZING and so much better in person!
Thank you to everyone at Above the Mist!!”

Lauren

Goes above and beyond

“Had a wedding there Saturday and it could not have been more perfect! Thanks to yaw for making my day super special!!! Above the mist goes above and beyond to make a bride happy!”

Paris

Life-changing experience

“I just wanted to take a minute to thank everyone that helped put the wedding together for us. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. All the help I have received over the last 7 months with planning and all the questions I have asked I am sure to have driven a few of you crazy. But all the efforts put in by your wonderful group has more than surpassed my expectations of how I imagined our wedding would be and without you all it wouldn’t have been possible so again I thank you all for a life changing experience.”

Mrs. Cherie Tibbe J

Had a blast

“We just wanted to say thank-you sooo much for everything you did to make our wedding perfect! Everything was great, and both of our families had a blast at both the wedding and reception. You are the best!!!
Thanks!!”

Kim and James

Such an amazing day

“Megan, I just wanted to say Thank You for everything! I appreciate all your help in the planning process, and the kindness you always had even when I was being a stressed out bride. It was such an amazing day and I greatly appreciate the part you had in making it beautiful.

Also, please send our Thanks to Jeff as well. He was so gracious to meet us a day early and really make us feel at ease. We got numerous compliments on how great he was and how he truly did make the service personal to us. Please know that if anyone is looking to get married I would not hesitate to refer your and Jeff’s services. You both are amazing people!! Thanks again for everything!!”

Tiffany and Jody

Couldn’t have been more perfect

“I want to thank you guys for the wonderful wedding package we had. It couldn’t have been more perfect. The cabin was great, the wedding went off without a hitch and the weather was beautiful. Kimberly was amazing. She made Buddy and I feel completely comfortable while dragging me all over the rocks taking pictures.

Thank you again for a stress free and relaxing wedding and honeymoon. My only stress was our last night a bear came right up to the cabin to get into the trash cans. He made a heck of a mess at a few cabins that night. Buddy thought it was the greatest thing EVER as he is trying to take pictures and I am a screaming manic telling him to get inside. I could see the headlines “Husband Killed by Bear Attack on Honeymoon” … LOL”

Thank You, Mandi Hamilton

Recommend them to everyone

“I rarely get around to doing reviews but I couldn’t wait to be able to review this place! My wedding was on 11-11-11 and I am sure that was a busy day for them. From the very first phone call to them until they mailed my CD of photos, I could not have been treated more professional! I can not stress enough to these ladies how thankful I am that they made mine and my husband’s day so special. They answer any questions, work with your price range, are super nice, and never let you down!! On my wedding day they coordinated everything perfectly, giving me step by step directions on what I needed to do. The Mountain Site was a HIT! Simply BREATH TAKING. The wedding coordinator took care of everything for me, the preacher was so nice, and my photographer was a gift from Heaven. She kept all of my crazy family in check and got so many great poses! (I recommend doing a test run if you choose the mountain site just to make sure you are comfortable with directions) I was SO happy with everything about this place. Trust these ladies to give you a stress-free wedding you will NEVER forget!! I am honored to do a review and recommend them to everyone!! Great job guys and thanks again for everything!”

Olivia

100% Satisfied

“I first begun looking at Gatlinburg for just a mini getaway and when I applied for information I received tons of wedding brochures so from that point I knew where I wanted my wedding. The question was where?? There are sooo many places. All the reviews I read from most chapels were you couldn’t take personal cameras, you arrived 30 min to an hour before and only have an hour for photos. That is not what I picture for my wedding day so i began looking at Above the Mist weddings. I requested pics and info and from then I was set. We had engagement pics done prior and bonded with our photographer. They are very awesome @ keeping in touch with you and making you feel like its YOUR day. They could have 5-10 other weddings that day and you’d never know it. We started planning 9 months prior so i know they had plenty of weddings, yet every time I talked to them I felt important. 🙂 we married on 5-24-11 in the garden and it was everything I dreamed even though the morning of it was raining and my nerves were a mess. I talked to the coordinator and she was very reassuring and eased my anxious mood. I would HIGHLY recommend their services you won’t feel like a # but a bride and you will feel like its YOUR day as you should on that very important day. I was pleased and in love with every detail of the day just wish after the rain it wouldn’t have been so humid cause we called it quits early on pics since my dress was so big I was burning up 🙂 definitely 100% satisfied with my decision in using them for one of the most important days of my life.”

Took Away the Stress

“Overall, we were very pleased with the services provided by Above the Mist.  They took away the stress of planning a destination wedding and took care of all of the essentials that went along with the ceremony.  We were very happy with the location and the view.  Also, our location was very easy to find and had plenty of parking available for our guests.  The music was exactly as we chose, the flowers were beautiful, and the cake was also beautiful and delicious.  I loved that when I needed to make choices on music, flowers, or cake, a coordinator would reach out to me and let me know what information they needed.  Also, the majority of the planning can be done via email, which I definitely preferred.  I spoke with someone initially when the ceremony was booked, and then again a week before the wedding to finalize all of the details.  All other communication was able to be done via email.  All responses were very prompt as well.  The Pastor was also great.  He was thorough and took the time to get a brief synopsis of our relationship to tie into the vows.  He was very friendly as well, and patient with our two-year-old son. Lastly, since we were having a small wedding (approximately 30 people), we only wanted a dinner reception rather than a large affair.  Above the Mist suggested The Park Grille, and it was fantastic!  The food, drinks and service were all great.  We could not have been more pleased with the day.  Thank you for making it awesome!  I look forward to the seeing the rest of the pictures.”

Amanda & Brian, married 4-24-19

Everything Went So Smooth

“Everything went so smooth, the ladies that coordinated the wedding were wonderful. Despite a rainy day everyone held out for the mountain top and we got to be married up there!!! Transportation for our guests went perfect.  It has been the best experience and I will recommend this to anyone searching for a wedding venue.

Anytime we called or emailed the office everyone was so helpful and would be ready with information down to the slightest detail. “

Jennifer & Tres, married 5-4-19

It Was Just Amazing

From the beginning everything was easy. I found your site by googling Gatlinburg weddings. The site was really nice, informative easy to navigate. It was easy and fun looking at the wedding packages and choosing what would be better for us. Contacting you all and getting everything ready for our big day was a wonderful experience. The person I talked to was extremely nice and informative. I didn’t feel like a customer or a stranger, I felt important like family. Our wedding was everything we expected and actually better than we expected. We couldn’t have had a better pastor than Reverend Jeff Ownby. God really blessed us! Our service was incredible and so very special! Our photos are amazing too! We absolutely love every one of them! I honestly have nothing critical to say because we both really loved everything and everyone involved. It was just amazing and we couldn’t have chosen a better way to start our lives together.”

Amanda & Eric, married 5-11-19

Couldn’t Have Possibly Been Any Better

“Absolutely amazing! Every person I talked to throughout the entire planning process from the very start has been so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. (Even with my extremely last minute changes!) Seriously, you guys are incredible! 

I would recommend anyone to use your services. My experience couldn’t have possibly been any better. Everything was so smooth and easy. It felt almost effortless. Thank you for making my day so stress-less, beautiful & memorable for all the right reasons.”

Shelbee & Jordan, married 5-24-19

Absolutely Fantastic

“We loved our overall experience. I will definitely recommend anyone looking for a destination wedding. Your team was absolutely FANTASTIC!!!

The planners were very nice and extremely helpful. Nothing was missed. It took all my stress away as a bride. Thanks again!

Caroline & Kevin, married 7-1-19

Wonderful Experience

“Above the Mist was amazing to work with. They answered all my questions and made my wedding stress free. It was a wonderful experience & everyone was so nice!

Jessica & Breyden, married 7-26-19